Skip navigation

I’m not sure how to feel on this evening, the night before the beginning of the end of college. I feel as if the time has raced by apace, so much so that I cannot recall even one quarter of what I’ve done, and who I was when I started. I still have yet to begin filling out applications for law school; I’m sensing an emotional block, because that marks the official beginning of the end for my career as an undergraduate. Perhaps I am being oversensitive on the issue, which has certainly happened in the past. However, it is significant. To me. I have changed in ways that I cannot define, and I think it’s for the better. I’ve cut ties with a stressor in my life, someone with whom it has been a pain to be associated for over a year now. I do not know from where this new-found assertiveness stems, and I don’t think I quite care. C’est la vie. Tonight, I finished reading the first actual book for my thesis. The topic is still undefined, but I’m nearing it. Religion is going to play a more important aspect, perhaps a shared religiosity among three key players in my time periods. I’ll have to do more research yet to determine that. This situation with my mother and the rest of my family must be rectified. I’m going back on Saturday and taking care of this, come hell or high water. I’m tired, of all of it. I don’t know what the repercussions may be, if there will even be repercussions. I’ve left it too long for there to be an impact, it’ll be anticlimactic. I think that’s for the best. I’m sure mom is freaking out about it. She can kiss my ass. It’s time for this situation to be dealt with, and I’m the only one who can rightfully do that. Tomorrow will define the character of my second to last semester at university. Goddess willing, I’ll be ready to face it.

Leave a Reply

