Skip navigation

So obviously I haven’t posted anything in a while, which can be attributed to my lack of creative faculty and my overwhelming college schedule. I don’t think that I’ve let you down, hypothetical reader, because I didn’t say anything interesting enough to keep people interested beyond one post. I’m quite busy at the moment, what with my boyfriend and my job and school, but I think I’m going to make an effort to post something regularly. Not for you, hypothetical reader, but for myself, because I feel that I will lose any creative talent I once might have held if I don’t utilize it every now and again. All of the technical courses I’ve taken have ground any eloquence out of my writing in favor of “concise, clear speech.” Well, I say to hell with concise, clear speech, bring on the extended conceits and synecdoche! At the moment I must do my homework for linguistics (fun subject there), but I promise you, hypothetical reader, that I will submit something to the numbing power that is the internet; and I will rest assured that someone will read it, even if the only comments are spam.

2 Comments

  1. Perhaps I will someday evolve into being more than hypothetical. It is my greatest wish.

  2. Prince, you know that you are more than hypothetical! You are quite thetical!

    It’s funny, I seem to only post when I’m drunk or depressed. Hmm. Nah, I don’t have problems.


Leave a Reply

