Skip navigation

love is a cancer, dear

it eats resolve and courage

incites pain and fear

love is acid reflux

it burns a fuckin’ hole

in your heart, there’s a redux

I’m writing poetry, man

for the same reason I can’t eat

’cause my baby’s cut me to the knees

and I can’t stand

fuck wordpress let me put a space here for god’s sake

it hurts my heart

to see you sad

it breaks my heart

to make you mad

you stomp my heart

when you say maybe

you’ve gouged my heart

with your pain, baby

One Comment

  1. Thanks for correcting me on that. I thought I had put that it was from Bill Maher!


Leave a Reply

