Skip navigation

Alrighty, so I’ve been getting in debates about the Democratic candidates more and more often over the last week.  The main contests are between me and the Hillary-philes.  It seems that I just cannot justify my reservations about her.  Let us look at her qualifications:

She has been on the political scene for years.  She is experienced in getting things done in the Washington rigamarole.

Her positions make a lot of sense.  We do need change, and we need someone who can accomplish that within our existing governmental structure.

I’m not going to elaborate further at the moment, that’s not the point of this post.  I agree with Clinton on about 85% of the issues.  By all rights, she should be my ideal candidate.

However, I dislike her intensely.  I do not know why.  I look at her and feel revulsion.  It’s like I’m looking at a spider.  I cannot seem to concentrate on the issues, on what I should be taking into consideration.  I just can’t seem to silence my gut.  I guess I have to see who it comes down to at the end.

Leave a Reply

